Archive for the ‘Uncategorized’ category

Indonesian Photographers Win Humanity Photo Awards

Two Indonesian photographers, Agung Prameswara and Yusuf Ahmad, have received Humanity Photo Awards (HPA) 2013. The awarding ceremony was held last week in Beijing, China, after the announcement of postponing the HPA2013 Award Ceremony was released last September.
“I am certainly grateful. (The award) can encourage me to create better works,” said Agung Prameswara whose story [...]

A Photo Exhibition Portrays Ethnic Minorities in Xinjiang

Xinjiang is an autonomous region of the People’s Republic of China in which there is an ongoing separatist struggle. However, there are five ethnic minorities living in harmony in the region.
Through a three-week journey in Xinjiang on July to August, 2013, Ismar Patrizki – a young photojournalist from Divisi Mandiri Pemberitaan Foto Antara – witnessed [...]

“Fotografi Magelang” Community Officially Launched

On Sunday (1/8), photography enthusiasts in Magelang gathered for the official launching of the community Fotografi Magelang (Magelang Photography).

First Test: Harlim’s IR Camera for Underwater Photography by Edo Ang in Manado and Brunei

It was a clear day in Manado, on Sunday, Sep 11. Edo Ang, Harlim, and I went to Tasik Ria Resort, Manado, North Sulawesi to attend Gathering Series 2011. It’s just perfect day to do first test of customized infra red (IR) camera modified by Harlim for underwater photography.
Harlim is a well-known photographer and [...]

Entries: October 21 (4)

I Made Adi Dharmawan, Anis Efizudin, Ignatius Adhitya, Muhammad Yunus, Teguh Imam Santoso

Entries: October 21 (3)

Yasir Ronny, Irwan Rismawan, Ferdian Noor, Eric Soesilo, Hasan Tribuana, Johannes Wiryawan, Teguh Tirtaputra, I Made Adi Dharmawan

Entries: October 21 (2)

Novado Gunawan, Josua Victor Tanugerah, Danny Eko Sulistyo, Muhammad Sujai, Arief Budi, Deni Yusdiaana, Stevanus, Yasir Ronny

Entries: October 21

Anne Lisa Zul Oktora, Andityo Tri Septian, Tirta Trinanda, Afzalu Syahrudin, Anung D, Rosario Guntur, Andhika Lutfie, Yudhi Fardian, Kristianus Yopi, Teguh Prabowo

Entries: October 20-21

Jemmi Polsen, Gregorius Sugiyanto, Imelda Loviyanti, Nuheniel Adiprawira, Niko, Setyo Adi Nugroho, Putu Prisma, Hubert Januar, Hardy Wiratama, Anne Lisa Zul Oktora

Entries: October 20 (3)

Janette Suherli, Meitra Vidiani, Ayu Nurlinda, Hendrix Witarsa, Shabrina Astrilia, Ayuthia Alsya Haztina, Ardy, Widyaka, Brahmantyo Jihad, Jemmi Polsen